<!--:es-->Tracie Fraley named 2010 Principal of the Year<!--:-->

Tracie Fraley named 2010 Principal of the Year

Tracie Fraley, principal at Booker T. Washington High School for the Performing and Visual Arts, has been named the 2010 Principal of the Year and Felicia Gibbons, associate principal at W.H. Gaston Middle School, is the 2010 Associate Principal of the Year.
Fraley has been at the helm at Booker T. Washington since 2008 and has not only changed the culture of the school, but also understands the power of effective and collaborative leadership. Known as a personable leader who brings a lot of energy and knowledge to the table, Gibbons has served as Gaston Middle Schools associate principal since 2007.
Principals Lynette Howard, J.P. Starks Math, Science, and Technology Vanguard, and Anthony Tovar, Sunset High School, were chosen as 2010 Principal of the Year finalists. Principals Susan Hanke, Seagoville Elementary School, and Jan Jones, Highland Meadows Elementary School, were semifinalists.
Associate principal Dinnah Escanilla, Woodrow Wilson High School, and Alicia Yaliweisei, assistant principal at Arcadia Park Elementary School, were honored as 2010 Associate/Assistant Principal of the Year finalists. Assistant principals Leslie Swann, Lincoln Humanities/Communications Magnet High School, and Irma Zambrano, L.L. Hotchkiss Elementary School, were semifinalists.